Demo Begins for Sterling (’72 Airstream)- 3/10/16

On March 10, 2016, I decided that it was time to start the renovation for my beloved vintage Airstream.  I had the dream, now it was time to work for it!  With a hammer, drill, gloves, initiative, and a little muscle, I took down the pantry walls/doors/shelves, the built-in end table and dining table, and the old bed frames/bins.  I managed to fill up my daddy’s trailer with all that I removed.  Can I just tell you how much better it already looks?!   I must say that I was really proud of what I had accomplished on my own in just 3 short hours!

How do you eat an elephant?  One piece at a time!  

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

031016b

Leave a Reply

