Stumped My Tow

I feel like Dorothy in Oz.  I’m in a world where I have no idea about anything!  Just any minute, Oompa Loompa’s will appear singing and dancing, and I’ll drive off on a yellow brick road with my Airstream, right?!

I know that I need some kind of connector so that I can tow the RV with break/turning lights working.  A visit to the local auto supply store had many varieties, but none that a Nissan Pathfinder could use.  Luckily, the day I towed Sterling home, the previous owner followed me all the way home.  This was a 45 minute drive one way.  I was so very thankful.

More research to find a connection that would work on the Nissan Pathfinder side, as well as the Airstream side, commences.  I’ve ended back on Amazon and found the Hopkins 47595 7 RV Blade to 7-Way Pin Type Adapter.  I’ve ordered the $19.08 connector and now have marked this off of the list!

Now to get a hitch, ball, jack, and some type of stabilizer to help keep this 31 footer in my lane with ease!

Capture

Leave a Reply

